Discworld

Tent space for Hogswatch?

News of Hogswatch and other events in Wincanton

Tent space for Hogswatch?

Postby richtea » Sat Nov 15, 2014 01:09 pm

Hello good people
I am a total newby never been to a convention type thingy in my life and am looking forwards hugely to coming along and having a silly time. If only my bus driving collegues were to dress up in medieval costume, life could be so different. Maybe I should suggest it to them.
Anyway, I digress.
I am planning on sticking my tent up for friday and saturday night. I could just plonk it in some random field somewhere if it comes to it, but REALLY what would be nice, would be if I could put it somewhere near other people also attending, maybe in someone's back garden or similar? It would be nice to be able to have a shower too at least once over the weekend.
I would be happy to stump up some appropriate renumeration, or do a stack of washing up or something in return.

My tent is a tiny tiny tiny tiny bivouac thing. (Did you get just how tiny my tent is? Its practically a body condom.)
Also, a lift back to Castle Cary train station or Taunton would be fab too. (late Sunday if poss).

Am I likely to feel like a left-out numpty if I don't dress up?
richtea

Oh Crap; richtea/camping post another addendum

Postby richtea » Sat Nov 15, 2014 01:21 pm

Doh!
Whilst looking for a place to pitch my tent for Friday and Saturday, as well as forgetting to add my email address I also forgot to ask if there was anywhere that I might be able to plonk my rucksack during the day (in return for suitable renumeration, dish washing or similar favours)?

Richard Terry
richtea

Just checked head actually bolted on properly. Yes. That should be it now in terms of pfaffy emailing.
richtea

Re: Tent space for Hogswatch?

Postby Kelshandra » Sat Nov 15, 2014 05:56 pm

As requested, Richard's email is richardterry.alt[at[gmail[dot]com