Discworld

Sheets vs GCTS + GCTS Catalogue?

General Stamp discussion.

Sheets vs GCTS + GCTS Catalogue?

Postby merciersj » Sat Sep 29, 2018 05:58 pm

So I am a bit new to this and I just got some full sheets that I ordered from the shop (so pretty!). I was wondering from a collection perspective if it is better to keep the full sheets or to take one sport and one common from the sheet and trade the rest into the GCTS? Is there a list of what is available to get through GCTS right now? I saw the list of the stamp trade-in ratios but I didn't see the catalogue of what you can purchase with your GCTS stamps.

Thank you in advance for the help!
In ancient times cats were worshipped as gods.
They have not forgotten this.
:meow:
merciersj

Re: Sheets vs GCTS + GCTS Catalogue?

Postby phalarope » Sat Sep 29, 2018 06:17 pm

merciersj wrote:So I am a bit new to this and I just got some full sheets that I ordered from the shop (so pretty!). I was wondering from a collection perspective if it is better to keep the full sheets or to take one sport and one common from the sheet and trade the rest into the GCTS? Is there a list of what is available to get through GCTS right now? I saw the list of the stamp trade-in ratios but I didn't see the catalogue of what you can purchase with your GCTS stamps.

Nooooooo!

OK, I was away for a moment, but I'm back now.

Personally, I wouldn't break a sheet for that reason, but on the other hand I wind up with lots of duplicates from multiple Season Tickets, so have plenty to trade in for GCTS. I only buy a sheet to break if I haven't gotten the sport by the time the stamp has been marked for withdrawal (end of the year for definitives and Hogswatch).

You can find what's on offer for GCTS on the Emporium site under the Stamps menu (Green Cabbage Trading Stamps) at the lower right of the drop-down menu. At present there are 3 items on offer: 2 sheets and the Golden Cabbage.
Cheers -
Carol (phalarope)